Leadership 2017

 “OTTAWA – The Conservative Party’s Leadership Election Organizing Committee (LEOC) met in Toronto this past weekend to discuss the process for the Party to elect its next leader. Among the items discussed, LEOC selected May 27, 2017 for Conservative Party members to elect their next leader.

Conservatives from coast to coast to coast will be taking part in an important piece of our Party’s history, and will be making an important choice for the future of Canada. The process for replacing this Liberal government with a Conservative government effectively begins now.

“By choosing May 27, 2017, this will allow for a time frame that not just provides an exciting and competitive race for our members and all Canadians, but keeps it an open and fair contest for all potential candidates.” said Dan Nowlan, Chair of the Leadership Election Organizing Committee.

In order to vote in the Conservative Party of Canada’s leadership election, you must hold a valid Conservative Party membership. We encourage anyone interested in voting in the leadership election to purchase or renew their membership now to ensure they’re eligible to vote on May 27, 2017.

Other decisions surrounding the rules, the candidate application, and other items will be discussed among the LEOC in the coming weeks, and announcements will be made accordingly when these decisions are known.” – Conservative.ca

Here are links to the current leadership candidates:

Chris Alexander
Maxime Bernier
Steven Blaney
Michael Chong
Kellie Leitch
Pierre Lemieux
Deepak Obhrai
Kevin O’Leary
Erin O’Toole
Rick Peterson
Lisa Raitt
Andrew Saxton
Andrew Scheer
Brad Trost

May 27, 2017 8:00 AM